Find out how to assign users, manage user invitations and access in Cloud Telephony.
Once your Cloud Telephony user accounts have been set-up (see how), the manager or main contact of the account will have access to further options under the cog icon .
These options will vary depending on the state of the user. See the table below for a description of the actions.
|Assign user||Assign a single sign-on (SSO) account to the extension for a new extension or when no user account yet exists.|
|Resend user invite||Resend a pending invitation to a new user if they did not receive it yet by email. The user will need to activate their account on receiving the emailed invitation.|
|Cancel user invite||If you need to cancel a user's invitation to activate an account, select this option.|
|Send a password reset||If an activated user needs to reset their password, you can send a password reset on the user's behalf.|
|Enable access||If an activated user account exists but access is disabled, you are able to give the user access.|
|Disable access||If you wish to disable an active user's access to the system, select this option.|
|Un-assign user||If your user account no longer requires a cloud telephony extension, you can unassign the user.|